

Breviate for the month of March 2017

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the breviate of the meeting of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee held on 14th March 2017 is set out hereunder.

1. Minutes of meeting held on January 10th 2017

Agreed.

Members paid tribute to Assistant Commissioner Jack Nolan on the occasion of his forthcoming retirement. They acknowledged his significant contribution to the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee over the last two years.

- 2. Presentation by "My Lovely Horse" Voluntary Group Presentation noted.
- 3. "Think before you buy" campaign Safer Blanchardstown Presentation noted.
- 4. Knife Crime An Garda Síochána

Presentation postponed to future meeting

5. Report of Assistant Garda Commissioner

Report delivered by Chief Superintendent Frank Clerkin noted. St. Patrick's Day arrangements discussed.

6. Report by Assistant Chief Executive

Report noted.

7. Begging Study "Time for Change"

Discussion on report deferred to next meeting.

8. Documentation from Area JPCs

Noted.

9. 2017 Meeting dates: May 9th

July 11th September 12th November 14th

10. A.O.B.

Modern Gov: Handout noted

Councillor Daithí de Róiste

Chairperson 22nd March 2017

Attendance: Committee Members

Councillors: Daithí De Róiste (Chair), Lord Mayor Brendan Carr, Teresa Keegan,

Críona Ní Dhálaigh, Ray McAdam, Dermot Lacey, Cieran Perry

Oireachtas Members: Deputy Aengus Ó Snódaigh

Business / Community Reps.: Tony Duffin, Joe Donohoe, Peter O'Connor, Richard

Guiney, Gerry Byrne, Tosin Omiyale (Integration Centre)

An Garda Síochána: Chief Superintendent Frank Clerkin & Inspector David Butler Dublin City Council officials: Declan Wallace, Assistant Chief Executive & Céline

Reilly, Executive Manager (Housing & Residential Services)

Ruth Treacy, Senior Staff Officer (Minutes)

Also in attendance

Philip Jennings & Philip Keegan (Safer Blanchardstown), Tiffany Quinn, Maria McGrath & Martina Kenny (My Lovely Horse Rescue)

<u>Apologies:</u> Assistant Commissioner Jack Nolan, Deputy Maureen O'Sullivan, Councillors Daithí Doolan, Larry O'Toole & Michael Mullooly